State Holidays

The offices of the Secretary of State will be closed in observance of the following state holidays:

2019 State Holidays

DateHoliday

Tuesday, January 1

New Year's Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day
Monday, April 1 César Chávez Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day 
Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29 (Day after thanksgiving) Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day