Forms and Fees




Forms

Fees

1. Registration of Trademark/Service Mark
***$70.00 Per Class
(Form TM 100 - pdf ~48KB - REV 08/2010)
***
2. Assignment of Trademark/Service Mark
(Form TM 108 - pdf ~44KB - REV 08/2010)
$30.00
3. Renewal of Trademark/Service Mark
(Form TM 109 - pdf ~43KB - REV 08/2010)
$30.00
4. Name Change-Registered Owner of Trademark/Service Mark
(Form TM 110 - pdf ~35KB - REV 08/2010)
No Fee
5. Application to Register Description of Brand on Returnable Containers or Equipment/Supplies
(Form TM/CB 100/101 - pdf ~55KB - REV 05/2009)
$30.00
6. Application to Register Laundry Supply Designation
(Form TM/LM 119 - pdf ~53KB - REV 05/2009)
$10.00
7. Application to Register Name of a Farm, Ranch, Estate or Villa
(Form TM/FN 103 - pdf ~51KB - REV 05/2009)
$10.00

Back to Top




Special Handling Fees (over-the-counter-processing)

Fees

8. Certified and uncertified copies of records $  6.00

Back to Top




Records Requests

Fees

9. Affixing Certificate and Seal of State (unless another fee is specified by law) $  5.00
10. Making a copy of any document on file
***$1.00 for the first page and $ .50 for each additional page
***
11. Certificate of Filing $  5.00
12. Certificate of No Record $  5.00
13. Duplicate Certificate of Registration $  5.00

Requests for reproduction/certification should be made in writing to the Sacramento office. Sufficient fees must accompany all requests. If the number of pages is unknown when ordering copies, you may send either a check in the amount of $20.00 per request (refunds will be issued for amounts over $5.00) or a blank check with a not to exceed amount written below the payment line (e.g., "Not to exceed $40.00"). A self-addressed envelope will also help to facilitate the return of your request. Checks and money orders should be made payable to the Secretary of State.

Back to Top

Trademarks and
Service Marks (TM/SM)




Register To Vote Online

Related Links
Legislation
California Codes
California Regulations
Private Service Companies