December 8, 2023

Secretary of State Shirley N. Weber, Ph.D. Releases List of Presidential Candidates for March 5, 2024, Presidential Primary Election


SACRAMENTO, CA – Pursuant to state law, California Secretary of State Shirley N. Weber, Ph.D. today released the list of candidates who met the criteria to be “generally advocated for or recognized” as running for United States President. These candidates’ names will be placed on the March 5, 2024, Presidential Primary Election ballots in California.

Democratic Party

Joseph R Biden Jr  
President R Boddie 
Eban Cambridge    
Gabriel Cornejo      
Stephen P Lyons    
Armando "Mando" Perez-Serrato
Dean Phillips
Mark R. Prascak    
Marianne Williamson   

Republican Party                                                                                              

Ryan L Binkley       
Doug Burgum         
Chris Christie
Ron DeSantis         
Nikki Haley   
Asa Hutchinson      
Vivek Ramaswamy 
David Stuckenberg 
Rachel Swift 
Donald J. Trump     

American Independent Party

James Bradley

Green Party

Jill Stein

Libertarian Party

Charles Ballay

Peace and Freedom Party

Claudia De la Cruz
Jasmine Sherman
Cornel West

Candidates can request that their names be removed from the ballot up until December 28, 2023, when the Secretary of State’s office will release the Certified List of Candidates.