80th Assembly District1
Special Primary Election, May 21, 2013

Official Canvass State Assemblymember

Abbreviations for the qualified political parties are:

Print Version (pdf ~8KB)
Excel Version (xls ~35KB)

Similarly, voters who were previously known as "decline-to-state" voters (because they did not have a party affiliation) are now known as having "no party preference" or known as "NPP" voters.

Candidates Total Votes Cast Percentage of Total Votes Cast
Steve Castaneda, DEM 6,646 26.1%
Lorena Gonzalez, DEM 18,125 71.2%
Lincoln Pickard, W/I 140 0.5%
Kaiden Degas, W/I 548 2.2%
County2 Registered Voters Precinct Voters Vote-By-Mail Voters Total Voters Percent of Vote-By-Mail Voters Percent Turnout
San Diego 176,216 4,018 21,441 25,459 84.22% 14.45%
  1. Vacancy resulting from the resignation of Ben Hueso.
  2. State Assembly District 80 is wholly contained in San Diego county.

Elections &
Voter Information

New Voter Information

Register To Vote Online